

Members Information - updated March 2025

	Name		Appointment details	Start Date	End Date
Rt Rev	Richard	Jackson	Representative of Bishop of Chichester	03 September 2014	06 January 2020
Rev Canon Dr	Anthony	Cane	Chair of Trustees	01 November 2014	05 January 2019
Miss	Gabrielle	Higgins	Appointed by Diocese of Chichester Education Trust	01 January 2015	01 December 2023
Mr	Philip	Bowden	Diocese of Chichester Education Trust Authorised Representative	27 November 2017	
Rt Rev	Mark	Sowerby	Additional member by consent of Diocesan Board of Education	13 September 2018	13 November 2019
Mrs	Lyn	Surgeon	Chair of Trustees	06 January 2019	12 September 2019
Archdeacon	Luke	Irvine-Capel	Chair of Trustees	13 September 2019	10 January 2025
Mr	Bernard	Adkins	Additional member by consent of Diocesan Board of Education	14 November 2019	04 September 2023
Rt Rev	Will	Hazlewood	Representative of Bishop of Chichester	08 October 2020	
Mr	John	Preston	Appointed by Diocese of Chichester Education Trust	01 December 2023	
Mr	Mathew	Phipps	Additional member by consent of Diocesan Board of Education	24 January 2024	13 March 2025
Mr	Nick	Taunt	Interim Chair of Trustees	10 January 2025	